Thank to all your voting, Whatawaygook made the final!

Huge thanks to everyone who took the time to vote for the blog. The good news is that it made the final of Blog Awards Ireland 2015!
This is a big step, a serious achievement and one that took me a little by surprise. Last year, my blog made the long list and went no further. When it made the short list this year, I was delighted and didn’t expect it to make the final. But, the email arrived on Tuesday and Whatawaygook is in the final 10 in the Diaspora category! This wouldn’t have been possible without all the readers and followers voting so huge thanks!

I believe the awards ceremony (where we find out the winner) is later in October so stay tuned to my Twitter account for more details. You can follow me @Iamshaunabrowne

image

Leave a comment