Getting eye lash extensions.

I never realised how hard-core being a woman was until yesterday. The only thing I could think about was that if your job is a model or beauty pageant contestant or whatever, it is a full-time hard-core job.

It wasn’t my intention when I woke up yesterday to get eye lash extensions. Honestly, I’m just not that into beauty stuff to deliberately go out and get it done. But, I had lunch with a friend and she was keen to try it so I just thought, why not? Live dangerously, get it done. If nothing else, it’ll make a great blog!

While you can get this done in lots of places in Seoul, you should make an appointment. That was mistake number one for us. Thankfully, we had a Korean with us who called everywhere until she found a place with the time to do it.

Here are my thoughts as well as a little video so you can see them and hear my thoughts!

Location: Flor Nail in Hongdae. http://blog.naver.com/some_me7/40211100986 (in Korean but you can see the pictures and directions)

 

Cost: I got the Silk ones so they were 50,000won. You can also get a lighter type for 80,000won

Good points:

A relaxing 1 1/2 hours which is how long it takes.

It’s pretty cheap considering it takes that long.

My eyes look great now!

 

Not so good points;

It’s kind of freaky to have your eyes taped for that length of time

The glue irritates your eyes so they are red for a while afterwards.

 

Recommendations:

Bring music to listen to.

Make a reservation

 

I’m working on my youtube channel so I’ve posted my thoughts here;

 

3 thoughts on “Getting eye lash extensions.

  1. I had read before about getting eye-lash extensions in Korea so was delighted to see you write a post on it! Definitely will be investing in this. 🙂 It’s a shame that the glue was still irritating your eyes the day after though! 😦

  2. Oh my me and the ‘rents just watched this …. not impressed with your random foreign… uh …. accent thing and secondly twas far from eyelash extensions ou were reared!!!!!

Leave a Reply

