My trip to Cat Cafe & Dog Cafe

Last weekend,my friend sent me a rather unusual request~”Let’s go to a Cat Cafe and Dog Cafe before I leave” she said. Being the extraordinarily amazing friend I am,I agreed and off we went to Ilsan.
First on the agenda was the Cat Cafe.

Even before we went in, I was visualising being attacked by a million cats. I saw myself as one of those old cat ladies who just spends all day loving her cats only to be eaten by them.
Luckily for me,it wasnt like that at all. As you enter the first room, you change your shoes and sanitize your hands. Then you pay 5,000 won for entry and whatever else for the worlds worst cup of coffee.

image

Our great slippers……….

Then off you go to play with the cats. Or not play, turns out they hate me. So I sat alone.

image

image

image

image

That’s me after some cat tried to claw me.

image

Inside the cafe.

image

My friend,Area, with a cat.

image

Cute. So after an hour of complete rejection,we left to take our chances with the dogs.

This turned out to be a much more successful
endeavour. The dog cafe was a much more relaxed,entertaining affair. You simply bought your drink and a few treats for the dogs. Then you can play,pet and feed the dogs.

image

The St. Bernard was my favourite. Wanted to take him home but my bag wasnt big enough.

image

image

image

image

The guys with the mops had their work cut out for them.

image

image

Some of the regulars to the cafe were super friendly and spoke fluent English so we were able to chat about the dogs and the cafe.

We discussed how the notion of Dog and Cat cafe would never happen in Ireland and America because of the idea that it’s cruel to animals, the food preparation standards and so on and so forth.

The dog cafe was a better experience in my opinion and this particular one was really well run. Not all the dogs were from the.cafe. Some were brought there by their owners to play with the other dogs so there was a.great atmosphere. The owner, as far as I could tell, was a professional dog handler.

The dog cafe is called ‘I love puppy dog’ and its in Ilsan, La Festa. I have no idea what the cat cafe was actually called but if anyone is interested in going, message me and I’ll give you directions.

2 thoughts on “My trip to Cat Cafe & Dog Cafe

Leave a Reply

