Ireland vs Korea- Pro’s and Con’s

My contract is up in a few weeks.  I have two choices 1) Renew the contract and stay. 2) Go home and take my chances there. I decided to list the pro’s and con’s of each option.  Ok here it is;

Go home to Ireland

PRO’S

  1. My family is there.
  2. My friends who have not already emigrated are there.
  3. I don’t have a three, in fact I was lucky to think of two.

CON’S

  1. A recession.
  2. Few jobs in my sector ( P.R.)
  3. Big competition for said jobs
  4. Paying rent.

Stay in Korea

PRO’S

  1.  Big job pool
  2. Disposable income
  3. Access to the best technology
  4. Can continue to learn Korean
  5. My friends are here.
  6. Opportunities to travel in Asia on a regular basis.
  7. Won’t have to pay rent

CON’S

  1.  It’s a long way to Tipperary
  2. North Korea may at any time attack
  3. There is no three, I was lucky to think of two. 

So there you have it.  Pretty simple decision if you ask me.

2 thoughts on “Ireland vs Korea- Pro’s and Con’s

Leave a Reply

